Merchant Kim Man Deok


  • Title: 거상 김만덕 (巨商 金萬徳) / Geosang Kim Man Deok
  • Also known as: Merchant Kim Man Deok / Colossus Kim Man Deok / The Great Merchant
  • Genre: Historical
  • Episodes: 30
  • Broadcast network: KBS1
  • Broadcast period: 2010-Mar-06 to 2010-Jun-13
  • Air time: Saturday & Sunday 21:40
  • Original Soundtrack: Merchant Kim Man Deok OST


This drama depicts the life of Kim Man Deok, a woman born on Jeju Island who transcended her lowly status as a gisaeng as well as the restraints of her birthplace, considered at the time to be a remote place of exile, to become a successful female merchant in the Joseon Era. She later became a famous model of virtue and nobility when she donated all her assets to aid the residents of Jeju during a famine, saving countless lives.

User/Viewer Ratings

(0 votes)


Production Crs

Episode Ratings

See Merchant Kim Man Deok/Episode Ratings

External Links

Retrieved from --

This is a cache file - life of cache file is 30 days
9d82b892b2969f6fef0e8cb133036f78 - April 12, 2021 - 8:14:41 am