The Memoirs of Lady Hyegyeong


  • Title: 한중록 (閑中錄) / Hanjungnok
  • Also known as: The Memoirs of Lady Hyegyeong
  • Genre: Historical
  • Episodes: 62
  • Broadcast network: MBC
  • Broadcast period: 1988-Oct-19 to 1989-Jun-01
  • Air time: Wednesday & Thursday 21:50
  • Related TV Shows: 500 Years of Joseon Dynasty


The Memoirs of Lady Hyegyeong, or Hanjungnok, was written by Lady Hyegyeong and recounted her ill-fated life first as Crown Princess, consort of Prince Sado, then his widow when he was executed, and later the mother of King Jeongjo. This collection of memoirs also contained considerable information about the rule of King Yeongjo, father of Prince Sado, and provided the basis of the ninth episode of the 500 Years of Joseon Dynasty.

User/Viewer Ratings

(one vote)


Production Crs

External Links

Retrieved from --

This is a cache file - life of cache file is 30 days
54a54ec36ed1afb6b5ed086cce116399 - October 22, 2020 - 11:39:42 am